When Prophecy Fails

A moment of pride for me today. A few years ago, I wrote reviews of my ten favourite books. While clearing out disk space this year, I found them again and decided to share them through my profile on Amazon.co.uk.

One of the books was almost impossible to get in this country, having been published by an academic press in the States in 1955. However, a publisher from Pinter and Martin saw my rave review and on that basis bought the rights to the book. So it is that “When Prophecy Fails”, with a new foreword, has just been released as a new paperback. They’ve even quoted my review in the publicity!

The book is a classic in the development of cognitive dissonance theory, and a must for anyone interested in the battle between ingrained belief systems and reality. For more about the book, read my review.

, , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

